Premier League’s hardest workers revealed with Arsenal’s £105m Declan Rice third behind Man Utd and Spurs rivals


THE PREMIER LEAGUE’S hardest working players so far this season have been revealed.

According to stats showing the ground covered across the first four matches, Dejan Kulusevski’s is the league hardest worker.

Dejan Kulusevski has been revealed as the Premier League’s hardest working playerGetty

Declan Rice ranks third for distance covered behind Kulusevski and Bruno FernandesAlamy

The Tottenham winger comes out on top both overall and for the most ground covered in a single match.

Across Spurs’ opening four games, the Sweden international has covered 47.07km.

That distance includes 13km in their 2-0 win at Bournemouth alone, a match in which Kulusevski scored.

Bernardo Silva has the next highest for a single match with 12.37km covered for Manchester City.

Kulusevski’s goal against Bournemouth is his sole strike so far this term, having made his loan from Juventus permanent in the summer.

Behind him, Bruno Fernandes and Declan Rice complete the top three with 46.84km and 46.75km covered, respectively.

Both players have played every minute for their clubs across the first four matches.

Fernandes, who is now the Manchester United captain, has a goal and an assist to his name in those appearances.


Rodri comes in at fifth with 46.37km coveredPA

Chelsea’s Enzo Fernandez is ninth with a total distance of 45.19kmRex

Guest posting agency=

As for Rice, he scored his first goal since joining Arsenal from West Ham in their win over United earlier this month.

Further down the list, City midfielder Rodri is fifth with 46.37km covered.

Meanwhile, Chelsea’s Enzo Fernandez is ninth with a total of 45.19km travelled for the Blues.

Premier League’s hardest workers

Distance covered

1. Dejan Kulusevski – 47.07km

2. Bruno Fernandes – 46.84km

3. Declan Rice – 46.75km

4. Abdoulaye Doucoure – 46.43km

5. Rodri – 46.37km

6. Philip Billing – 45.97km

7. Bruno Guimaraes – 45.82km

Guest posting agency=

8. Dominik Szoboszlai – 45.74km

9. Enzo Fernandez – 45.19km

10. Pascal Gross – 44.77km

Leave a Reply

Follow by Email