FIFA Releases 23-Man List Of 2021 Best Players (Full List)

Federation Internationale de Football Association, FIFA, on Tuesday released a 23-man list of 2021 best players.

English Premier League side, Chelsea, La Liga side, Barcelona and Ligue 1 club, Paris Saint-Germain all have four players in the squad.

Liverpool striker, Mohammed Salah, however, did not make the list despite his incredible performance.

The 23-man group will be reduced into the ‘World XI’ on December 17th, during the ceremony of The Best FIFA Football Awards.

Three goalkeepers, three defenders, three midfielders and three forwards who received the most votes in their position will be selected for the World XI on December 17th, with the final spot assigned to the remaining outfield player with the next highest number of votes.

See the full list of the 23-man squad


Alisson Becker (Brazil/Liverpool FC)

Gianluigi Donnarumma (Italy/AC Milan/Paris Saint-Germain)

Édouard Mendy (Senegal/Chelsea FC)


David Alaba (Austria/FC Bayern München/Real Madrid CF)

Jordi Alba (Spain/FC Barcelona)

Trent Alexander-Arnold (England/Liverpool FC)

Dani Alves (Brazil/São Paulo FC/FC Barcelona)

Leonardo Bonucci (Italy/Juventus FC)

Rúben Dias (Portugal/Manchester City FC)


Sergio Busquets (Spain/FC Barcelona)

Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium/Manchester City FC)

Bruno Fernandes (Portugal/Manchester United FC)

Frenkie de Jong (Netherlands/FC Barcelona)

Jorginho (Italy/Chelsea FC)

N’Golo Kante (France/Chelsea FC)


Karim Benzema (France/Real Madrid CF)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Juventus FC/Manchester United FC)

Erling Haaland (Norway/ BV Borussia 09 Dortmund)

Robert Lewandowski (Poland/FC Bayern München)

Romelu Lukaku (Belgium/FC Internazionale Milano/Chelsea FC)

Kylian Mbappé (France/Paris Saint-Germain)

Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona/Paris Saint-Germain)

Neymar (Brazil/Paris Saint-Germain)

This article was originally published on Naija News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Generated by Feedzy
Follow by Email