Qatar: 2022 FIFA World Cup Final Draw – [Complete Group Draws]


The long-awaited draw for the 2022 World Cup tournament in Qatar has been made.

The pick was done today at 19:00 local time in Doha, Qatar, Naija News reports.

Countries were paired in a group and each consists of four countries as only 32 nations qualified for the world football tournament.

Naija News understands that out of the 32 teams involved, only 29 have been confirmed, as two intercontinental play-off matches will take place in June, while in Europe one of Wales, Scotland or Ukraine will book their place at the tournament, too.

There is already anxiety ahead of the tournament and with the group stage draw done today, there is an expectation that the 2022 World Cup will be different from every other in the past.

The tournament will also be the first World Cup not to be held in May, June, or July but will be taking place in November and December, in a reduced timeframe of just 28 days.

See below the complete draw:

Group A: Qatar (hosts), Netherlands, Senegal, Ecuador

Group B: England, United States, Iran, Wales/Scotland/Ukraine

Group C: Argentina, Mexico, Poland, Saudi Arabia

Group D: France, Denmark, Tunisia, Peru/Australia/UAE

Group E: Spain, Germany, Japan, Costa Rica/New Zealand

Group F: Belgium, Croatia, Morocco, Canada

Group G: Brazil, Switzerland, Serbia, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Uruguay, South Korea, Ghana

This article was originally published on Nigeria News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow by Email