Full List Of All Nigeria Super Eagles Coaches Since 1949


There were calls for the sacking of Franco-German Super Eagles Coach,Gernot Rohr, over Nigeria’s poor performance and lost to the Central African Republic (CAR) in Lagos.

Many pundits and analyst have claimed that the Super Eagles have not moved forward or developed since Rohr was appointed in 2016.

Will sacking Rohr increase the Super Eagles chance of winning a fourth nations cup trophy? Only time will tell.

Below is a list of all Super Eagles coaches from 1949 till date:

England: Jack Finch (1949)

Nigeria: Daniel Anyiam (1954–1956)

England: Les Courtier (1956–1960)

Israel: Moshe “Jerry” Beit haLevi (1960–1961)

Hungary: George Vardar (1961–1963)

England: Joey Blackwell (1963–1964)

Nigeria: Daniel Anyiam (1964–1965)

Hungary: József Ember (1965–1968)

Spain: Sabino Barinaga (1968–1969)

Nigeria: Peter ‘Eto’ Amaechina (1969–1970)

West Germany: Karl-Heinz Marotzke (1970–1971)

Brazil: Jorge Penna (1972–1973)

West Germany: Karl-Heinz Marotzke (1974)

Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia: Tihomir Jelisavčić (1974–1978)

Brazil: Otto Glória (1979–1982)

West Germany: Gottlieb Göller (1981)

Nigeria: Festus Onigbinde (1983–1984)

Nigeria: Chris Udemezue (1984–1986)

Nigeria: Patrick Ekeji (1985)

Nigeria: Paul Hamilton (1987–1989)

West Germany: Manfred Höner (fr) (1988–1989)

Netherlands: Clemens Westerhof (1989–1994) as Technical Adviser

Nigeria: Shaibu Amodu (1994–1995)

Netherlands: Jo Bonfrere (1995–1996)

Nigeria: Shaibu Amodu (1996–1997)

France: Philippe Troussier (1997)

Nigeria: Monday Sinclair (1997–1998)

Federal Republic of Yugoslavia: Bora Milutinović (1998)

Netherlands: Thijs Libregts (1999)

Netherlands: Jo Bonfrere (1999–2001)

Nigeria: Shaibu Amodu (2001–2002)

Nigeria: Festus Onigbinde (2002)

Nigeria: Christian Chukwu (2002–2005)

Nigeria: Augustine Eguavoen (2005–2007)

Germany: Berti Vogts (2007–2008)

Nigeria: James Peters (2008)

Nigeria: Shaibu Amodu (2008–2010)

Sweden: Lars Lagerbäck (2010)

Nigeria: Augustine Eguavoen (2010)

Nigeria: Samson Siasia (2010–2011)

Nigeria: Stephen Keshi (2011–2014)

Nigeria: Shaibu Amodu (2014)

Nigeria: Stephen Keshi (2014)

Nigeria: Daniel Amokachi (2014–2015)

Nigeria: Stephen Keshi (2015)

Nigeria: Sunday Oliseh (2015-2016)

Germany: Gernot Rohr (2016–present)

This article was originally published on Naija News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow by Email