F1 Japanese Grand Prix 2024: UK start time, FULL schedule, TV channel, live stream as Suzuka hosts fourth race of season


SUZUKA will host the fourth race of the 2024 F1 season this weekend as the Japanese Grand Prix takes centre stage.

Ferrari will be hoping they can keep up the pressure on Red Bull following Carlos Sainz’s triumph at the Australian Grand Prix last time out.

Carlos Sainz and Ferrari were victorious in Australia last time outGETTY

Max Verstappen failed to make it 10 consecutive race wins Down Under after a brake issue forced him to retire after just four laps.

However, the Dutchman is still at the top of the F1 driver standings following wins at the opening two races of the 2024 season.

Verstappen was victorious in Suzuka last year, while Lando Norris and Oscar Piastri finished second and third respectively.

Lewis Hamilton is seeking his first Podium finish of the season in Japan after an underwhelming start for the British racing legend.

When is the Japanese Grand Prix?

The Japanese Grand Prix will take place on Sunday, April 7.

Lights Out is expected to be at 6am BST.

The Suzuka International Racing Course will host.

What TV channel is the Japanese Grand Prix on and can it be live streamed?

The Japanese Grand Prix will be broadcast live on Sky Sports Main Event.

Coverage is set to begin at 5am BST.

Sky Sports customers can live stream the race via the NOW app/website.

Japanese Grand Prix schedule

(All times BST)

Friday, April 5

First practice: 3.30am – 4.30am

Second practice: 7am – 8am

Saturday, April 6

Third practice: 3.30am – 4.30am

Qualifying: 7am – 8am

Sunday, April 7

Race – 6am

Current F1 Driver Standings

Here are the current F1 Driver Standings ahead of the Japanese Grand Prix:

Guest posting agency=

Max Verstappen, Red Bull – 51

Charles Leclerc, Ferrari – 47

Sergio Perez, Red Bull – 46

Carlos Sainz, Ferrari – 40

Oscar Piastri, McLaren – 28

Lando Norris, McLaren – 27

George Russell, Mercedes – 18

Fernando Alonso, Aston Martin – 16

Lance Stroll, Aston Martin – 9

Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes – 8

Yuki Tsunoda, RB – 6

Oliver Bearman, Ferrari – 6

Nico Hulkenberg, Haas – 3

Kevin Magnussen, Haas – 1

Alex Albon, Williams – 0

Zhou Guanyu, Kick Sauber – 0 

Daniel Ricciardo, RB – 0

Esteban Ocon, Alpine – 0 

Guest posting agency=

Pierre Gasly, Alpine – 0

Valtteri Bottas, Kick Sauber – 0

Logan Sargeant, Williams – 0

 Complete F1 2024 race calendar – details on every Grand Prix and start time this year  

Leave a Reply

Follow by Email