13 Clubs Qualify For Next Season’s Champions League (Full List)

Thirteen clubs across Europe have qualified for next season’s UEFA Champions League.

The clubs have qualified for the competition due to their current position in their respective domestic leagues.

In the English Premier League, Manchester City and Liverpool have safely booked a spot in the champions league next season.

La Liga champions, Real Madrid have booked a spot in the tournament with the likes of Barcelona and Sevilla battling to book a spot.

AC Milan, Inter Milan, Napoli and Juventus in the Serie A will play in next season’s Champions League.

In the Bundesliga, Bayern Munich and Borussia Dortmund have already clinched a spot in the tournament.

Porto (Portugal), Sporting Lisbon (Portugal) and RB Salzburg (Austria) are the other teams that will play in the competition next season.

In a related development, La Liga champions, Real Madrid on Wednesday night defeated English Premier League side, Manchester City 3-1 in the second leg of the Champions League to qualify for the final.

Manchester City had defeated Real Madrid at Etihad 4-3 in the first leg, only for Madrid to come back in the second leg to defeat them.

Real Madrid following their victory against Manchester City will play against the English Premier League side, Liverpool in the final.

This article was originally published on Nigeria News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Generated by Feedzy
Follow by Email